Parish Council

       Saint Catherine's Greek Orthodox Church

The Parish Council is a body of Practicing Orthodox Christians in good sacramental standing with the Church. They are elected by members of the parish for the purpose of working together with the priest in fulfilling the goals and needs of the church. This local governing body also reflects the fundamental structure of the Orthodox Church. That is, we, as clergy and laity together, are the "People of God" seeking to the best of our human capabilities to fulfill the mission entrusted to us by our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

2018 Parish Council

  • Fr. Dionysios Koulianos


  • John Vemis, President
  • Anargyros Pappas, Vice President
  • Dena Manning, Treasurer
  • Kuriakos Petroulas, Assistant Treasurer
  • Joyce Radiches, Secretary
  • George Zygouras, Assistant Secretary

Board Members

  • Alex Mousis
  • George Papadogiannis
  • Georgia Gregoriades
  • Helen Cobban
  • Ioannis Demestihas
  • Theodore Karakostas
  • Theodoros Gregoriadis
  • Vasiliki Ramos-Tsichlis
  • William Kazis